The Harris Chain of Lakes is made up of 8 interconnected lakes in the Central Florida area. The 8 Lakes that make up the Harris Chain of Lakes are:
Big Lake Harris (15,087 acres), Little Lake Harris (3,359 acres), Lake Dora (4,475 acres), Lake Beauclair (1,140 acres), Lake Griffin (9,327 acres), Lake Yale (4,013 acres), Lake Eustis (7,806 acres), and Lake Carlton (376 acres). While Lake Yale is technically part of the Harris Chain, it is not accessible from the other lakes. The Harris Chain of Lakes is located about 30 miles northwest of downtown Orlando, Florida in Lake County, Florida.

The lakes that makeup the Harris Chain of Lakes (from north to south):
Lake Griffin (9,327 acres)
Lake Yale (4,013 acres) (not connected by navigable waterway)
Lake Eustis (7,806 acres)
Big Lake Harris (15,087 acres)
Lake Dora (4,475 acres)
Lake Beauclair (1,140 acres)
Lake Carlton (376 acres)
Little Lake Harris (3,359 acres)

Chain of Lakes size in acres: 45,583.00

County:Lake County, Florida
Cities and Towns: Eustis, Howey in the Hills, Leesburg, Mount Dora, Tavares and Yalaha
Zip Codes: Zip Code 34737, Zip Code 34748, Zip Code 34788, Zip Code 32757, Zip Code 32726, Zip Code 32736, Zip Code 32778, Zip Code 34731

Other Lake Chains in the Orlando area: